How to properly delete a page from your site

When you delete a page (or post) from your site, you delete one or more URLs too. That old URL, when visited, will usually return a 404 not found error. But is that what you wanted? Maybe that page should be redirected...

We do not write or claim ownership of any of the articles featured on this website. Instead we aim to highlight them so you can read the full article at the original source. To finish reading this article, follow the continue reading link below. CONTINUE READING
Author: Yoast

Yoast build & tweak websites for performance, SEO and conversion, often using their WordPress plugins

http://yoast.com/

Sign up to our newsletter

Don't worry, we won't give your email to any third parties
and you can unsubscribe at any time.